Documentation

Run a tour once per user

Sometimes, you might want to only show a certain tour once for your visitors, for example when you want to present a new feature or button that was added in your website or web application. We advise all tours set with auto-run to have this option checked (ON), in order to avoid showing the same tour multiple times to the same user.

This option comes in handy for scenarios such as the ones above and more.

The run-once option to run a tour once is available only for tours that are running automatically on the page where they were created.

With this option enabled your application end-users will experience a product tour only once. The tour will not load again when returning or on subsequent page loads.

This option can be set from the Tour Options page, in the Run-Options component

Tour options toggle
run once options

How to toggle run-once from the Tour options